top of page
  • chineseukchristian

聽命勝於獻祭 Obey is better than sacrifice 中英文版

Updated: Jul 10, 2021

曲/聽命勝於獻祭 Obey is better than sacrifice 中英文版詞: 三吉


[Verse 1]


如常的頌讚 如常的事奉

Worship as usual, serving as usual

問 是為要得著誰認同

But who am I trying to please?

可會是麻木裏服從

Am I just obeying as usual

然而愛主的心漸已凍

But my love to God slowly turn cold

令讚美話語更顯不由衷

Make my words of praise even less sincere


[Verse 2]


沉迷生活裡 忙亂添負累

Indulge into life, busy, chaos and burden

手 在罪與空虛裡下垂

Keep falling into sins and voids

只盼望重遇見著神

I only hope to reencounter God

和蒙召的恩可漸配襯

that I can match with the saving grace

願再愛著祢

Desire to love You

謹遵主教訓

Obey Your words


[Chorus 1]


讓我知 聽命勝於獻祭

Obey is better than sacrifice

服從 較獻精金可貴

More precious than offering fine gold

願祢鑑察我心

May You search through my heart

是否敬畏祢過於一切

Do we fear You more than other things?


[Chorus 2]


聽命勝於獻祭

Obey is better than sacrifice

今懇求祢 賜我火的洗禮

Now I plead You to baptise me with fire

剔出污穢 冷漠也燒毀

Remove my filth, burn off my apathy

重將這心歸祢

And turn my heart back to You


(Last Chorus)


剔出污穢 冷漠也燒毀

Remove my filth, burn off my apathy

燃燒這生歸祢

Rekindle my life to You


[Bridge]


熬煉我 用祢火

Refine me, with Your fire

再潔淨我靈熔解罪捆鎖

Purify my spirit to dissolve my chains of sin

重活於主心意

To live in God’s will

為祢今生重燃著火

Rekindle fire in my life for You

願祢可

May You allow



5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

有祢愛我 For You love me 中英文版

詞、曲:伍偉基 鋼琴伴奏:https://youtu.be/ESuIOnPJPts [Verse 1] 祢是愛 祢對我的愛從沒改 You are love, Your love for me have never changed 沒有因歲月改變 Never changed...

Comments


bottom of page